Michezo Header Ads

Here is the List of the Winners of the TFF 2020/21 Awards Last Night

Here is the List of the Winners of the TFF 2020/21 Awards Last Night

Simba captain John Bocco has been named the best player in the Mainland Premier League 2020-21 ahead of Mukoko Tonombe (Yanga) and Clatous Chama (Simba). The awards ceremony took place on October 21 in Dar es Salaam in the presence of the Guest of Honor -  Prime Minister, Kassim Majaliwa.

Below are all awards along with the best teams of the season,

1. Namungo striker, Reliants Lusajo has won the Azam Federation Cup (ASFC) top scorer award.
Lusajo scored four goals in the tournament and his award was received by Namungo's chief executive, Omari.

2. Ruvuma Queens has won the Women's Premier League (SWPL) disciplined team award

3. Simba SC's captain, John Bocco has received the Mainland Premier League top scorer award for the 2020/2021 season. In that season Bocco scored a total of 16 goals.

4. The Coastal Union team has won the disciplinary team award ahead of Mwadui and Simba.

5. The Manager of Nelson Mandela Stadium in Sumbawanga, John Zwala has emerged as the Best Stadium Manager for the 2020/2021 season.
John won ahead of Sikitu Kitakala (Azam Complex, Dar), and Midestus Mwalukwa (Sokoine, Mbeya).

6. The match commissioner, Pili Mlima from Arusha has won the award for best match commissioner

7. The best referees set last season was the one that played the match between Simba and Mtibwa Sugar at Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

The judges are Ahmed Arajiga, Reonard Mkumbo, Hamdani Said and Hellen Mduma.

8. Sikudhan Mkulungwa, has received the award for best assistant referee for the Women's Premier League

9. Amina Kyando Best Referee in Tanzania Women's League ahead of  Tatu Malongo and Esther Adabert.

10. Frank Komba is the best assistant referee in the Mainland Premier League and has beat Ramadhan Kayoko and Emanuel Mwandemwa for the award.

11. Former Yanga Princess Head Coach, Edina Lema has emerged as the best Women's League Coach beating Mussa Mgosi (Simba Quees) and Ally Mohamed (JKT Queens).

12. Bongo Zozo won the Best Motivator Award. Bongo defeated Masau Bwire (Ruvu Shooting) and Haji Manara (Simba, who is currently Yanga's spokesperson).

 13. Alliance Queens player Asha Juma has won the Women's League Young Player of the Year award.

Asha beat Husnath Ubamba (Fountain Gate) and Hadija Petro (TSC)

14. Abdul Seleman ‘Sopu’ the best young player.

Coastal Union's Sopu beat Deogratius Judika (Business United) and Lusajo Mwaikenda (KMC / Azam)

15. Simba SC goalkeeper, Aishi Manula has emerged as the best goalkeeper of the Confederation Cup (ASFC) last season.

Manula beat Faruk Shikhalo (Yanga now KMC) and James Ssetuba (Business United)

16. Janeth Shija has won the Women's League Best Goalkeeper award.

Janeth pipped Husna Zuberi (Yanga Princess) and Najiath Abbas (JKT Queens) to the award.

17. Aishi Manula has won the Mainland Premier League Goalkeeper of the Year award.

 Manula beat Jeremiah Kisubi (Tanzania Prisons now Simba) and Harun Mandanda (Mbeya City).

18. Simba's left-back, Mohamed Hussein ‘Tshabalala’ has received the best defender award.

Tshabalala pipped Dickson Job (Yanga) and Shomari Kapombe (Simba).

19. Former Lions midfielder, Clatous Chama has emerged as the best midfielder in the Mainland Premier League. Chama has won ahead of  Feisal Salum and Mukoko Tonombe both of Yanga.

20. Kibwana Shomari of Yanga has won the ‘Fair Play’. The award was a special award on the night.

21. Ramadhan Kayoko has taken the Mainland Premier League Best Referee award last season.

Kayoko pipped Emanuel Mwandembwa and Ahmed Arajiga to the award.

22. The late Maneno Tamba has been awarded an honorary award for women's football in the country. The award was received by his wife.

23. Lambart Sabiyanka has won the Premier League's best goal award for last season.

Lambart scored for his team (Tanzania Prisons) in a match against Mwadui on November 29, 2020. In the award he was competing against Bernard Morrison, Mohamed Hussein, Prince Dube, Stephen Sey and Feisal Salum.

24. Amina Bilali of Yanga Princess wins Women's Premier League Player of the Year Award beating Opah Clement (Simba) and Aisha Masaka (Yanga)

25. Feisal Sakum 'Feitoto' of Yanga has won the Azam Federation Cup (ASFC) Player of the Year Award.

Feisal has beat Luis Miquissone and John Bocco both of the Lions.

26. The special award of TFF President, Wallace Karia went to the Prime Minister of the United Republic of Tanzania, Kassim Majaliwa.

27. The Gwiji Player Award was presented to former Simba player, Abdallah King Kibaden

28. The Best Women's League squad list;

1. Janeth Shija
2. Julieth Singano
3. Happy Hezron
4. Vaileth Nicholas
5. Fatuma Issa
6. Amina Bilali
7. Stumai Abdallah
8. Opa Clement
9. Aisha Masaka
10. Mawete Mussolo.

29. The Best Men's League Squad;

1. Aishi Manula
2. Shomari Kapombe
3. Mohamed Hussein
4. Joash Onyango
5. Dickson Job
6. Hive Tonombe
7. Clatous Party
8. Feisal Salum
9. John Bocco

10. Prince Dube
11. Luis Miquissone. 

Who is the Top Contender for Men’s 2021 Ballon d’Or? Find Out

Post a Comment